AFG vs ZIM 1st Test :Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe -Follow live updates


AFG vs ZIM 1st Test Live Score: Afghanistan lose two early wickets, Zimbabwe ahead– Follow Live Updates: Afghanistan are in serious trouble here at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. They have lost Abdul Malik (duck) and Rahmat Shah (2) in the first few overs. Blessing Muzarbani took both the wickets.

After more than a year Afghanistan and Zimbabwe are playing their first test match starting today in UAE. Afghanistan have won the toss and opted to bat first.

Check scorecard:

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Abdul Malik, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan(c), Afsar Zazai(w), Munir Ahmad, Amir Hamza, Yamin Ahmadzai, Zahir Khan, Abdul Wasi

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Kevin Kasuza, Prince Masvaure, Sean Williams(c), Wesley Madhevere, Tarisai Musakanda, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva(w), Donald Tiripano, Blessing Muzarabani, Victor Nyauchi




Here are the LIVE updates:

11:54: Ibrahim Zadram (17*) steadies Afghanistan.

11:25 am: Muzarbani picks another wicket, Rahmat Shah departs for 6.

11:13 am: Zimbabwe draw first blood, Abdul Malik bowled for duck

11:01 am: Rashid Khan will sit out of the match with a finger injury

11 am: Afghanistan have won the toss and have opted to bat

Great Opportunity for Afghanistan & Zimbabwe to play Test Match Series

– First Test Match for both teams since last 13 months
– Zimbabwe have only played five Tests since 2018,
– Afghanistan, who made their Test debut in 2018, have only featured in four five-day matches.
Where will AFG vs ZIM Test Series will be Live Streamed and Broadcasted?

India: FanCode (Live Streaming)

Afghanistan: RTA
UAE: eCricLife

Pakistan: Geo Super/ PTV

UK/Europe: Free Sports

Rest of the World: Rabbithole YouTube Channel

Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe Live Broadcast: The 19-member Afghanistan Test squad includes as many as eight uncapped players: Bahir Shah Mohboob, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Sayed Ahmed Shirzad, Abdul Malik, Munir Ahmad Kakar, Shahidullah Kamal, Saleem Safi, and Zia Ur Rahman Akbar.

While the Sean Williams-led Zimbabwe has included four uncapped players in Wesley Madhevere, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Brandon Mavuta, in their 15-member squad,

AFG vs ZIM Series Schedule:

The first Test will start from March 2 while the second Test will be played from March 10, followed by the three T20Is on March 17, 19, and 20, respectively. All five matches will be held at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe Full Squads
Test Squad: Asghar Afghan (C), Ibrahim Zadran, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Nasir Jamal, Abdul Malik, Munir Ahmad Kakar, Shahidullah Kamal, Bahir Shah Mohboob, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Sayed Ahmad Shirzad, Saleem Safi, Wafadar Momand, Zia Ur Rahman Akbar, Yamin Ahmadzai.

Squad: Sean Williams (C), Ryan Burl, Sikandar Raza Butt, Regis Chakabva, Kevin Kasuza, Wesley Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Prince Masvaure, Brandon Mavuta, Tarisai Musakanda, Richmond Mutumbami, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Donald Tiripano



Source link



Your email address will not be published.

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again. will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.
Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format